Empire speed painting day 1

It’s new year’s eve and I’m celebrating in a quite nerdy fashion. I’ve started on a new empire army which I plan to complete in a week. The aim is to have a table top quality army ready to play asap as well as trying the dipping technique. I’ve heard of it for so long without any own experience. I settled for a Reikland themed army as it seems to be the only state left after the end times. It’s also fairly effective when dipping. I’ve left 10 handgunners and 8 Reiksguard Knights to dry over night. We’ll see how the look tomorrow. I holding my thumbs! (is that only a Swedish expression?) Happy nerd year!

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

