Massive walkways

When trying out the new level “box” I found out that one of the essential things to get the second level into play was accessibility. On the bus this morning I found out how to solve it and I can’t wait to realize great ideas. I doesn’t look to awesome unpainted and undetailed but I think the concept will be awesome! I also found some nice girder like stuff to put on top with three functions. 1. Looks as a part of the terrain. 2. Acts as walkways between the tiles. 3. Stops the tiles from slipping off. Yay!

image

image

image

6 responses to “Massive walkways

  1. I really like your work and I’m jealous of your terrain. Very cool table to play on. I really like the Idea of the level box, but what is the “girder like stuff”? what is it called? does it have a brand name or manufacturer?

  2. Thank you, that’s all I needed to know. It is Tile edging to cover the unfinished ends.

    Schluter Systems 1/2-in Schiene Satin Silver Aluminum Tile Edge Trim

    is what I found. it also comes in 3/8 and 5/16

    Thanks again, and keep up the great work.

  3. Okay, So it seems I must apologize. In my haste I found the Schluter Systems, but on closer inspection the stuff you have used is called “Florentostep” by Dural.
    It is staircase profile for tiled steps.

    I have been unable to locate a source, but I’m still trying. Sorry for the misinformation.

Leave a Reply

