Working on the outside

Yesterday I did some moulds from the classic bulkheads. I didn’t like my first idea of a bricked wall around and I didn’t want the same pieces on the outside. On the other hand I didn’t want to wait another month making new moulds so I just copied the bulkheads. When I started airbrushing them my compressor died… Crap, I went for plan B: Rust! I think it turned out quite well. I have some stuff left, corners outside doors and some cover for the wall tops.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

4 responses to “Working on the outside

  1. Ninja, that’s an awesome piece as always) You never stop surprising and inspiring! I even decided to start a blog, man. Implementing interiors will definitely add to tactics and atmosphere. How are you going to use it with your other stuff? Will you use it as a stand alone table or place it separately and use it when someone enters by the doors on the main one? Cause I see taking the roof or higher level off will mess with the walkways debris and fighters.
    PS. You’ve probably tagged it as Gorkamorka terrain by accident.

    • Thanks Alex! Feels good to inspire 🙂 My first plan is to build two or three of this type and place them above the rest of the terrain as some kind of control centre. Maybe I’ll make some more and use as a stand alone board. Time will see! Thanks again and for the heads up on the category!

  2. Wow. New player and terrain masker here. What do you use as a material in the molds? Resin? Bor också i Sverige å låter nått billigt material att gjuta med,

    • Hej! Jag kör på silikon, köpte från kinn.se. Minns inte helt vilken sorts silikon det blev men i beskrivningen stod det att det var till för flygplansmodeller. Hoppas det kan vara till någon hjälp! 🙂

Leave a Reply

